Chennai Super Kings Betting

Chennai Super Kings odds, predictions and match betting.

Chennai Super Kings Betting

After a disappointing outing last season where they finished in the bottom half of the table, Chennai Super Kings were seen at their brutal best once again in the first half of the IPL 2021 season. They won five out of the seven matches they played and stood second in the points table before the tournament had to be postponed due to COVID-19 cases within the bio-bubble.

As the tournament resumes again in the UAE on September 19, CSK will be eager to carry the momentum gained in the first half forward into this second leg. They have already won the IPL title three times and have been runners-up five times as well. That means they have made it to the finals in eight out of the 10 seasons they have played in. This year they will be eager to make it their ninth time in the final and claim their fourth title as well.

Also Read: Betting Sites with Best IPL 2021 Offers

Chennai Super Kings Squad for IPL 2021

Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Narayan Jagadeesabn, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M.Harisankar Reddy, K.Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth, R Sai Kishore, Josh Hazlewood

What are Chennai Super Kings’ odds of winning the IPL 2021 title?

Bookmakers have placed CSK as the favourites to lift the title as the IPL resumes. According to betway, CSK have odds of 5/2 of winning the title which is better than even the Delhi Capitals, who are occupying sitting on top of the points table right now.

These are outright odds of winning the tournament for CSK. In case you are interested in betting on each of their matches as well, here are the players you should consider.

Our Betting Tips

Faf du Plessis to be the highest run-getter in IPL 2021 – 28/5  @10Cric

10Cric places Faf du Plessis with the second best chance of ending up as the highest run-getter in this season with odds of 28/5. He is already the third highest run-getter in the season with 320 runs to his name at an average of 64. He was seen in good form in the Caribbean Premier League as well and is expected to carry that form forward into this second half of the tournament,

Players expected to score most runs for CSK in any match

Chennai Super Kings have a very strong top-order and anyone among them could end up scoring the most runs in a particular match. Ideally, you should place your bet on the likes of Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Suresh Raina to score the most runs among all batters. Moeen Ali, who will be mostly batting at No 4 for CSK, is a good punt too if you are expecting an early collapse when facing teams with strong new-ball attacks.

Players expected to score a fifty in any particular match

Faf du Plessis and Ruturaj Gaikwad are the safest bests if you are looking to place bets on players who will score a fifty in a particular match. Both batters open for CSK and start their innings pretty cautiously. Du Plessis scored four fifties in the first half of IPL 2021, whereas Ruturaj scored two. Moreover, du Plessis was seen in superb form in CPL 2021 which concluded recently and he will be eager to carry that form forward into this season.

Players expected to pick up most wickets in any match

If you are looking to place bets on most number of wickets picked by a CSK bowler in any match, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo and Sam Curran are your best options. All of these bowlers are expected to bowl their full quota of overs. Moreover, all of them bowl at the death, which puts them in good stead to pick up wickets. But Chahar and Curran have better chances of ending up with most wickets than Bravo, as they are top-tail bowlers. That means they bowl both with the new ball and at the death


Best Betting Sites

Bet365 Logo


Up To ₹4,000
in Bet Credits

Dafabet Cricket Welcome Bonus


Deposit Bonus
Up to ₹16,000

10CRIC Betting Logo


₹10,000 Bonus

Betway Logo


Free Bonus
Up to ₹ 2,500

22Bet Logo


Welcome Bonus

View All

Best Betting Offers

Dafabet Cricket Welcome Bonus


170% Welcome
Deposit Bonus

Betway Sports Logo White


Get a ₹250
Free Bet

10 Cric Betting Logo


Free Bet

Bet365 Cricket Logo


Opening Offer
Up to ₹4,000

22Bet logo


₹10,000 Bonus Deposit Match

View All