Netherlands ODI

The ODI History of Netherlands

The Netherlands have participated in the Cricket World Cup on a number of occasions. The Dutch side made their debut at the 1996 tournament, with this proving to be a baptism of fire when the team lost all five of their matches.

Netherlands made their World Cup debut against New Zealand on 17 February 1996 and were soundly beaten by 119 runs. At the Moti Bagh Stadium, Vadodara, there were some decent performances including Roland Lefebvre scoring 45 runs from 64 balls.

The Dutch would go on to lose games against South Africa, Pakistan, England and the United Arab Emirates, although they would return three years later to participate in the 2003 World Cup and record their first ever victory in the Cricket World Cup.

On 3 March 2003, Netherlands were able to beat Namibia by 64 runs, sparking huge celebrations that this country had finally broken their duck. Feiko Kloppenburg was man of the match and that was mainly down to scoring 121 runs off 142 balls, while he was also able to claim four wickets off 42 runs.

In the 2007 Cricket World Cup, there was another victory and this came against Scotland on 22 March 2007. At the Warner Park Stadium in Basseterre, the Dutch needed just 23.5 overs to rack up 140 runs and claim a victory although Australia and South Africa finished in the top two places.

The 2011 World Cup saw Netherlands reach the finals stage once again and it was a difficult time for the team who finished bottom of the pile.

Who Holds the ODI Records for Netherlands?

Despite a modest Cricket World Cup record, Netherlands have achieved some impressive scores and their highest team total came on 18 August 2007. At Hazelaarweg Stadion, Rotterdam, the side were able to score 315/8 against Bermuda.

The highest individual score was 137 not out, with Wesley Barresi managing this feat against Kenya on 23 January 2014 at Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln. Meanwhile the best individual bowling figures happened to be 5/24. This was managed by Timm van der Gugten against Canada and he managed this feat on 29 August 2013, taking place at Maple Leaf Cricket Club, King City.

Check out our free cricket betting tips feed for up to date betting predictions as the tournament unfolds

Best IPL Betting Sites
1xBet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000

10CRIC Welcome Offer

150% Bonus up ₹32,000

Megapari Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹17,000

PureWin Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹10,000

4raBet Welcome Offer

200% Bonus up to ₹20,000

Marvelbet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹5,000

Top Welcome Offers

Parimatch Welcome Offer

150% Bonus Up To ₹20,000


10CRIC Welcome Offer

150% Bonus up ₹32,000


Megapari Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹17,000


Bettilt Welcome Offer

Monster ₹100,000 Welcome Package


BetWinner Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹8,000


Betway Welcome Offer

Free Bonus Up to ₹4,000

Pure Win

PureWin Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹10,000


Melbet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹8,000

More IPL Betting: If you're betting on this years IPL, we have a full list of betting sites with great IPL betting apps along with their welcome offers to reward players who sign up and bet though this site. We also feature Free IPL Betting Tips in our tips feed with associated sign up offers. So if you're looking for opportunities to place risk free bets on the Indian Premier League, the claim now links around the site give you access to all the new customer IPL bonus offers thanks to our partner betting brands.

© Copyright 2023 Cricket Bet India


Free Bets 15

Tips 10