Delhi Capitals Betting

Delhi Capitals odds, predictions and match betting.

Delhi Capitals Betting

Delhi Capitals have been one of the most consistent sides in the last three seasons of the Indian Premier league. They made it to the playoffs in 2019, were the runners-up in 2020 and are once again off to a good start this season. The Capitals made it to the top of the IPL 2021 table before the tournament got postponed due to COVID-19 cases within the team bio-bubbles. They won six out of their first eight matches and have maintained a superb net run rate of +0.547 as well.

The Capitals need just two more wins in their remaining six matches to ensure a safe passage into the playoffs. They will be eager to get off to a good start once again as the tournament resumes in the UAE on 19 September. DC will play their first match against the Sunrisers Hyderabad on 22 September in Dubai. Even though Shreyas Iyer has recovered from his injury and has been cleared to play in the season, the management has already confirmed that Rishabh Pant will continue to lead the side.

Also Read: Betting Sites with Best IPL 2021 Offers

Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2021

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Ben Dwarshuis, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod

What are Delhi Capitals’ odds of winning the IPL 2021 title?

Betway has placed Delhi capitals with the second best chance of lifting the title with odds of 11/4. They have been one of the most consistent teams in the last few seasons and the current setup looks exceptionally good to complete the job this time.

Our Betting Tips

Shikhar Dhawan to be the highest run-getter in IPL 2021 – 2/1  @10Cric

The left-handed batsman finished as the second highest run-getter last season with 618 runs to his name at an average of 44.14. He is dominating the scoring charts once again this season as he is sitting atop the list of most runs scored with 380 runs to his name at an average of 54.28. He has been very consistent and his batting approach has looked pretty safe as well. 10Cric places him with the best chance of winning the Orange cap with odds of 2/1.

Avesh Khan to finish as the highest run-getter in IPL 2021 – 9/2 @10Cric

The pacer was seen in sensational bowling form in the first half of the season. Avesh picked up 14 wickets in the eight matches DC played before the tournament got postponed and recorded a mean average of 16.50. he has looked in good rhythm and has bowled at a good pace too. He is the second highest wicket-taker in this season at the moment, just behind RCB’s Harshal Patel, and 10cric places him with odds of 9/2 for winning the Purple Cap.

Players expected to score most runs for Delhi capitals in any match

Delhi Capitals’ top four is one of the strongest in the tournament. They have Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw at the top, with Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant to follow at No 3 and 4 respectively. All four players have scored heaps of runs in the IPL over the years but if you are looking to go with a safe bet in a match, you should place your bets on Dhawan and Iyer for most runs scored.

Players expected to score a fifty in any particular match

All four top-order players have good chances of scoring fifty in any particular match but if you are looking to better your chances, it’s best to place your bets on Dhawan, Shaw or Iyer for fifty scored in any match. Dhawan is the safest option followed by Iyer and Shaw.

Players expected to pick up most wickets in any match

Delhi have some really good wicket-takers in their ranks. Kagiso Rabada bowls both with the new ball and at the death and that places him with a good chance of picking up multiple wickets in every match. Avesh Khan has also done well of late and he is another player you can consider. On dry tracks, Amit Mishra and Ravichandran Ashwin are two other bowlers you can look at.


Best Betting Sites

Bet365 Logo


Up To ₹4,000
in Bet Credits

Dafabet Cricket Welcome Bonus


Deposit Bonus
Up to ₹16,000

10CRIC Betting Logo


₹10,000 Bonus

Betway Logo


Free Bonus
Up to ₹ 2,500

22Bet Logo


Welcome Bonus

View All

Best Betting Offers

Dafabet Cricket Welcome Bonus


170% Welcome
Deposit Bonus

Betway Sports Logo White


Get a ₹250
Free Bet

10 Cric Betting Logo


Free Bet

Bet365 Cricket Logo


Opening Offer
Up to ₹4,000

22Bet logo


₹10,000 Bonus Deposit Match

View All