Bangladesh T20

The T20 History of Bangladesh

Bangladesh have been turning out at the Twenty20 World Cup since the inaugural tournament in 2007. The Tigers were able to reach the second round in South Africa, with the team beating the West Indies T20 team by six wickets before a seven-wicket defeat against the hosts.

In the Super 8 stage, Bangladesh T20 team were beaten by all three opponents, although they would turn out at the 2009, 2010 and 2012 competitions only to be knocked out in the preliminary stages.

In the 2014 Twenty20 World Cup, Bangladesh were the host nation and they were determined to do themselves proud. With a fervent home support behind them, a nine-wicket victory was achieved over Afghanistan and there was a similar margin of triumph over Nepal.

Despite losing against Hong Kong by two wickets, the Bangladesh T20 team were able to line up in the next round and their Super 10 campaign was pretty difficult. Defeat followed defeat when it came to meeting teams such as India, West Indies, Pakistan and Australia.

The 2016 T20 World Cup saw Bangladesh rumble through another first round group stage where the team were able to finish above Netherlands, Oman and Ireland. They won by eight runs against the former and there was no result against the Irish before a convincing win over Oman.

The 2021 World Cup saw Bangladesh finish second behind Scotland and progress through to the Super 12 stage although it was once again a baptism of fire in the next phase.

Who Holds the T20 Records for Bangladesh?

The Bangladesh Twenty20 cricket team have managed some notable achievements, both as a team and as individuals. The highest team total was 215/5 and this was racked up against Sri Lanka in Colombo. The team were able to rack up this score on 10 March 2018.

The highest individual score achieved by a Bangladeshi batsman is Tamim Iqbal against Oman on 13 March 2016. This was an unbeaten century, while the best bowling figures were 5/13 and that was Elias Sunny against Ireland.

IPL Betting Sites

Parimatch Welcome Offer

150% Bonus Up To ₹20,000

10CRIC Welcome Offer

150% Bonus up ₹32,000

Megapari Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹17,000

Bettilt Welcome Offer

Monster ₹44,000 Welcome Package

BetWinner Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹8,000

22Bet Welcome Offer

₹10,000 Bonus

Melbet Welcome Offer

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000

4raBet Welcome Offer

600% Bonus up to ₹60,000

More IPL Betting: If you're betting on this years IPL , we have a full list of IPL betting sites with Great IPL Offers to reward players who sign up and bet though this site. We also feature Free IPL Betting Tips in our tips feed with associated sign up offers. So if you're looking for opportunities to place risk free bets on the 2024 IPL, the claim now links around the site give you access to all the new customer Claim Offers thanks to our partner betting brands.

© Copyright 2024 Cricket Bet India
Cricket Bet India


Cricket Bet India

Free Bets 15

Cricket Bet India

Tips New

Cricket Bet India

IPL Betting