T20 World Cup Betting

T20 World Cup Intro

The Twenty20 World Cup has been in operation since 2007 and there have been a series of tournaments that have taken place since then. Leading into the 2022 World Cup, the competition has been successfully staged on eight occasions, with a spate of different nations having been successful along the way.

Indeed, the West Indies are the only country to have won the T20 World Cup on more than one occasion, with this nation proving successful in 2012 and 2016. Other champions include India (2007), Australia (2021), Sri Lanka (2014), England (2010) and Pakistan (2009).

New Zealand and South Africa have also featured prominently in several editions of the tournament, with the Kiwis having reached the final in 2021 when losing to Australia, while the Proteas have been in the semi-finals on two occasions.

How to Bet on the T20 World Cup

In order to place T20 World Cup bets, you need to have at least one registered betting account. You are able to claim a welcome bonus when you sign up with a cricket betting site. This might be in the form of a deposit bonus or alternatively a free matched bet.

Once you have a registered cricket bookmaker account that is funded, then you can go ahead and place bets on the Twenty20 World Cup betting markets. There is the outright market where you can bet on the T20 winner and the odds change as the tournament progresses.

There are other T20 outright betting markets such as Top Batsman and Top Bowler, with the bookmakers also pricing up every match in the competition. The action comes thick and fast, with the first round group games taking place before we move on to the Super 12 stage where there are more opportunities to bet.

T20 World Cup Betting

All the leading Indian cricket betting sites will provide an opportunity to enjoy a wide range of T20 World Cup betting markets. You can obviously bet on the winner of each game although there is also the opportunity to bet on the Top Batter and Top Bowler for each team, while you can also bet on the 1st wicket method.

Before the game starts, you can also bet on the Match Handicap market, with the favourite available with a minus figure in terms of runs or wickets. There are also betting markets such as Highest Opening Partnership, Total Runs in the Match, Total Fours, Total Sixes and Highest Individual Score.

Things get even more exciting when the T20 World Cup matches get under way. The live betting markets are captivating and there is the chance to place In-Play cricket bets on the winner of each match along with the next batsman out.

You can even bet over or under a certain number of runs for each batsman and there is the chance to place wagers on a ball by ball basis, with most cricket bookies offering the Over/Under 0.5 and 3.5 markets.

Best IPL Betting Sites

170% Bonus Up To ₹16,000

100% Up To ₹30,000

Up To ₹4,000 in Bet Credits

₹10,000 Bonus

Free Bonus Up to ₹4,000

Top Welcome Offers

Matched Bonus up to ₹6000


Up To ₹4,000 in Bet Credits


100% Bonus up to ₹17,000


100% Bonus up to ₹8,000


100% Bonus up to ₹8,000


100% Bonus up to ₹37,000

ShangriLa Betting

100% Bonus up to ₹20,000


200% Bonus up to ₹20,000

Casumo Sports

100% Bonus up to ₹10,000


100% Bonus up to ₹20,000

© Copyright 2022 Cricket Bet India