Match Predictions 🏏

Bringing you all the latest match predictions and news for the Indian Premier League - IPL 2020, One Day Tournaments and International cricket. So you can bet better with Cricket Bet India.

Match Predictions 🏏

IPL 2020 fixtures announced

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on Chennai Super Kings in a mouth-watering opening to the 2020 IPL in UAE, after the BCCI announced the schedule for the tournament on Sunday.

The two most successful franchises in IPL history will kick off the season at 6pm local time (7.30pm IST) on Saturday 19 September at the Abu Dhabi Stadium as the world’s most popular T20 competition finally gets underway.

Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab will contest the second tie the following day in Dubai, before Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore follow at the same venue on Monday and Rajasthan take on CSK in the first game in Sharjah on Tuesday.

There will be 10 double headers throughout the season, with the games scheduled to start at 2pm UAE time, 3.30pm IST, with the first taking place on Saturday 3 October with RCB playing the Royals in Abu Dhabi before the Capitals take on Kolkata Knight Riders in Sharjah that same day.

In total, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah, with the venues for the play-offs and final to be announced at a later date and the regular fixtures set to be finished on Tuesday 3 November when Sunrisers take on Mumbai Indians.

The full fixture list can be found here.

A full report into the Covid testing was also released by the IPL, with almost 2,000 (1,988) tests carried out between August 20-28 among all participating teams and supporting parties, including management, support staff and operation teams.

It was revealed that 13 tests returned positive, with just two of them players and subsequently placed into quarantine. Suresh Raina left CSK two weeks ago due to concerns over the spread of coronavirus at the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Best Betting Sites

Bet365 Logo


₹4,000 Credits

Betway Logo


Free Bonus
Up to ₹ 2,500

22Bet Logo


Welcome Bonus

Unibet Black Logo


Free ₹2,500
Sign Up Bet

FunBet Cricket Betting


50% Bonus
Up to ₹4000

View All
22Bet Cricket Betting Offer Advert

Best Betting Offers

Betway Sports Logo White


Get a ₹2,500
Sign up Bonus

Bet365 Logo


Opening Offer
Up to ₹4,000

22Bet logo


₹10,000 Bonus Deposit Match

FunBet Cricket Betting


Sign Up Offer
Up to ₹4,000

unibet logo


₹2,500 Free
Bonus Bet

View All